Welcome to NAVUB

The National Association of Veterans Upward Bound (NAVUB) is part of The Federal TRiO Programs

funded through the U.S. Department of Education. NAVUB is the professional association for Veterans Upward Bound (VUB) staff personnel.

Veterans Upward Bound projects, supported by NAVUB, are dedicated to fully developing the personal potential of all U.S. military veterans, just as NAVUB is dedicated to fully developing professional staff members.

Current NAVUB Board Members
President
Tommie L. Campbell
Veterans Upward Bound
Henderson State University
1020 Hickory Street
Arkadelphia, AR 71923
Phone: (870) 230-5716
E-mail: campbet@hsu.edu
Secretary
Linda Morris

Veterans Upward Bound
Gadsden State University
P. O. Box 227
Gadsden, AL

Phone : (256) 549-8328
E-mail : lmorris@gadsdenstate.edu

Public Relations
Kristie Canada

Veterans Upward Bound
Arkansas Tech University
105 West O St., Brown Hall #346

Russellville, AR  72801

Phone : (479) 880-4341
E-mail : kcanada6@atu.edu

Conference Chair
Lisa Thompson

Veterans Upward Bound
University of Texas - Arlington
PO Box 19345
Arlington, TX 76019

Phone : (817) 272-9882
E-mail : lthompson@uta.edu

Vice President
Chevonne Neal

Veterans Upward Bound
Southeastern Louisiana University
SLU 10548, N. Campus Bldg. B, #171
Hammond, LA  70402

Phone : (985) 549-3386
E-mail : chevonne.neal@selu.edu

Treasurer
Tammi Basile

Veterans Upward Bound
University of Tennessee - Knoxville
1914 Andy Holt Ave; 25 HPER Bldg.
Knoxville, TN  37996

Phone : (865) 974-2132
E-mail : tbasile@utk.edu

Parliamentarian
Urina Holt

Veterans Upward Bound
Southern University Shreveport
610 Texas Street
Shreveport, LA  71101

Phone : (318) 670-9633
E-mail : uholt@susla.edu

Past President
Rob Gregg
Veterans Upward Bound
Pensacola State College
1000 College Boulevard
Pensacola, FL  32504
Phone : (850) 484-1438
E-mail : rgregg@pensacolastate.edu